You can send us a request to delete your customer account or erase your personal data at any time.
Once your request has been processed, your customer account will be closed.
In accordance with current legislation, we retain your data in a temporary archive for the period of time necessary to fulfil certain requirements:
- in order to comply with our legal, accounting and tax obligations (such as the obligation to retain invoices for a period of 10 years); and/or
- in order to be able to exercise our legal rights during the applicable limitation periods; and/or
- for our own legitimate business interests (such as the detection and prevention of fraud).
If an order is in progress, we advise against deleting your customer account.
If you do, you will lose all visibility of and contact with the seller who is processing your order.
Confirm your request
If you would like to exercise your right to delete your personal data, you can send us your request here. We may carry out an identity check before following up on your request.